

VISA APPLICATION FORM

Serial No:

High Commission of the Republic of Uganda, 231 Cobourg Street, Ottawa, ON, K1N 8J2 Telephone: (613) 789 7797 Fax: (613) 789 8909

Visa fee received:				Decement size
Visa No:	Recorded of	delivery No:		Passport size photograph
Date of dispatch:	Remarks:			shere
Authorizing Office	r:			
Please read the information on Page 2 carefully and fill the form in block letters.				
Surname:		Other Names.		
Former Names:				
Telephone:		Email:		
Passport No	Place of Issue		Date of Issue	
Type of Passport:	Da	te of expiry		
Date of Birth:	Pla	ce of Birth		
Nationality		۶r		
Current Occupation Previous Occupation				
Work or School A	ddress			
Home Address				
Telephone No: Da	ay/Work Ev	ening		
Marital Status: Married/ Single/ Divorced/ Widowed/ Separated* *Delete whichever does not apply				
Details of childrer	a, only if included on the pass	port and traveli	ing with the applicant	
<u>Name</u>	Date and Place of Birth	<u>Sex</u>	Relationship to	applicant
1				
2				
3				
Visa applied for:	Single Entry/ Transit			
Purpose of Entry				
Date of arrivalDuration of stayDates of previous visits				
If in transit, final	destination			
Have you obtained a visa for country of destination? Yes/No/Not necessary				
Full name, addres	s and telephone number of co	ontact in Canada	a and Uganda	
In Canada				
Telephone:				
In Uganda:				

GENERAL VISA INFORMATION

The Visa Section at the Uganda High Commission is open to the public Monday to Friday from 1000 am to 330pm (Except on Public Holidays in Uganda and Canada) Applications for visas may be submitted by post or in person, and takes two working days to process Applicants are advised to submit their completed applications well in advance of the proposed date of departure, and it is the responsibility of the applicant to verify the visa particulars before traveling Visas are valid **only** from the date of issue and stated period

REQUIREMENTS

- One duly filled application form by each applicant, one passport size photograph,
- Valid passport, valid for at least six months from the proposed date of entry, correct visa fee, letter of invitation/introduction, if traveling on business
- A stamped, self addressed and registered envelope must be included with applications submitted by mail

Applicants may be requested to submit additional supporting documentation

VISA FEES AND OTHER DETAILS

Single entry: Fee US\$50 valid for three months from the date of issue Visa fees must be paid in cash (exact money please) or a postal money order payable to UGANDA HIGH COMMISSION, on submission of visa application Cheques are not accepted. Failure to complete the application form fully may result in the issuance of a visa being delayed or refused

The visa enables the holder to proceed to a port of entry where he/she must comply with the laws and regulations governing the admission of persons to the Republic of Uganda The visa does not guarantee entry into the country The holder may be denied entry if he/she is not holding sufficient funds to support himself/herself for a reasonable period after his/her arrival, return/onward tickets and other documents required for his/her destination **Please note that visa fee is non-refundable**

LIST OF COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS DO NOT REQUIRE A VISA TO ENTER UGANDA:

Angola, Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Burundi, Comoros, Cyprus, Eritrea, Fiji, Gambia, Grenada, Italy (Diplomatic Passport holders only), Jamaica, Ireland, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Madagascar, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, St Vincent and Grenadines, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Should you be in doubt as to whether you require a visa, consult your nearest Uganda Diplomatic or Consular Mission

VISA OFFICES

Visas can be obtained from Uganda Diplomatic and Consular Missions in the following countries: Belgium (Brussels), China (Beijing), Denmark (Copenhagen), Egypt (Cairo), Kenya (Nairobi), Ethiopia (Addis Ababa), India (New Delhi), Italy (Rome), Libya (Tripoli), Rwanda (Kigali), Saudi Arabia (Riyadh), Sudan (Khartoum), Tanzania (Dares-Salaam), South Africa (Pretoria), United Kingdom (London) and USA (New York and Washington)